top of page

Based in Los Angeles, California, Mike Telega is an artist with a very personal approach to his music. As a guitar player and songwriter, he makes music that feels deeply connected to his personal stories and feelings. As a result, it's also easy to relate to for the audience. Mike's debut release, "Forever and a Day," shows influences as diverse as indie-folk and country, roots, and even some elements of Americana. It was produced by NEKO and featuring some fantastic collaborators. Guest performers include Kate Isenberg (mandolin, vocals, and violin), Steve Mugalian (drums), Geoff Rakness (bass), Cedar Compher (piano), Nick Kennerly (violin), Lonnie Miller (pedal steel). Last but not least, Lauren Goans (Lowland Hum) contributed with some amazing vocal parts .


"Forever and a Day" has a special approach to production, with a sound that feels clear and sophisticated yet warm and organic. In addition to the world-class production aesthetics and the quality musicianship, the record is elevated by the artist's remarkable performances. The songs display a very dynamic vocal style that brings energy and pathos to the table, blurring the lines between different styles and ideas while retaining a cohesive tone through the EP.


Forever And A Day EP

Mike Telega Album V3B-HighRes.jpg

  1. Winter Birds 2:53

  2. Forever and a Day 2:19

  3. What It Means to Love 3:54

  4. Wait for Me 3:32

  5. Monsters 4:12


  • All songs written and arranged by Mike Telega

  • Published by Baka Neko and Another Sad Song ASCAP

  • Recorded at Millvale Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA

  • Produced, recorded, mixed and engineered by NEKO

  • Co-produced by Mike Telega

  • Mastered by Reuben Cohen at Lurssen Mastering, Burbank, CA

  • Cover design by Dan Bowman

  • Photography by Josh S. Rose

  • Vocals, guitar, harmonica – Mike Telega

  • Mandolin, backing vocals (track 1, 3, 4) – Kate Isenberg

  • Backing vocals (track 2, 5) – Lauren Goans 

  • Drums – Steve Mugalian

  • Bass – Geoff Rakness

  • Piano (track 3, 4, 5) – Cedar Compher

  • Violin – Nick Kennerly (track 3, 4, 5), Kate Isenberg (track 1)

  • Pedal steel guitar (track 1, 2) – Lonnie Miller


All music and lyrics © ℗ Mike Telega 2021, all rights reserved.


Don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Los Angeles, CA, USA

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page